top of page

2018 Technology Trends I see Coming

2017 and the past couple of years have been superb for the tech realm with lots of new innovations and toys. Drones have become really really popular and things like 3d printing and virtual reality gear are easily available to you and me. Thus i am talking today about the trends i see coming 2018 for technology.

#1 - AI

I see tech going much further and further into the world of artifical intelligence. I mean that AI will integrated into more products, services, and websites specifically. For example I have studied many market reports for business/ecom and I noticed that they really are trying to make it so websites can guess what you are going to buy, how you browse etc. So what they really want is a system that could even change the website design/layout depending on what your behaviors are when it comes to shopping online.

#2 - Even More VR

VR is scary almost in a way. Think about it... what if life gets so good in VR that you wont wanna come out into real life? Games and lifestyle simulators may actually make that a reality and im not sure how I feel about it. But anyway, I can totally imagine virtual reality changing rooms for example or styling advice on fashion websites. Think about all the ways like even office meetings that VR could be used for business and really productive things.

#3 - Automation, Automation, Automation!

This is more towards business I think but I guess in a general way too but I def see things getting much more automated. With software, hardware and combos of both there will a lot less work to do and more tech/machines to do it for us. This leaves us with brainstorming and coming up with all the real ideas while the machines do it for us.

What are some trends that you see in 2018?

bottom of page